Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences


SLU logo

The Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU) was formed in 1977. It consists of three faculties; veterinary, agriculture and forestry and has approximately 3000 employed and 2500 students of which about 800 are postgraduate students. The university is active in teaching and research in a wide range of agronomy and environmental subjects of relevance to CC-Design as well as playing an important advisory role to government organisations. It is unique among other universities in Sweden in that it is placed directly under the Ministry of Agriculture rather than under the Ministry of Education reflecting this role. The university also has well established contacts with industry and organizations. The Department of Agriculture – Farming systems, Technology and Product Quality is a part of Faculty of Landscape Planning, Horticulture and Agricultural Science is located in Alnarp, Southern Sweden. The Department is involved in research and teaching within arable cropping systems, biomass production for biorefinery, organic farming, plant protection technology and plant product quality.

Work Allocation for SLU